My Rage is Yellow

Warm sunshine, bathing my face,

my body,

my soul

in its ethereal glow

My rage 

butter-1320001Smooth butter,

rich

creamy

thick,

indulgent

My rage 

Withered, sallow, ancient skin

seeing its altered appearance,

wearing its pallor like a badge of honor

My rage 

Foul sulphur

sloughing off microscopic bits,

as the match strikes, catches, engages,

creating a fire, a stench

My rage 

wine-1524582Sweet, bubbly moscato

waiting to soothe my frazzled nerves

and nuzzle me until my head feel just a little bit

lighter,

tickling my tongue,

pleasing my palate

My rage

Covers me, head to toe

blankets me in softness,

lulls me to sleep.

soothing my ruffled feathers

My rage

Sparklipstick-series-i-1426919les gold on my lips,

that
indulgence reserved for special occasions,

which will nonetheless present its shimmering temptation to me

daily

My rage

 

I lean into my rage

Raise my fist in my rage

Say hello to my

 

Yellow

 

Rage

Leave a Reply

